Guess Who’s Back (Back, Back Again)

Oh Helloooooooooooo!

I know, I know, it’s been a while– but have no fear, Hotwheels has returned!sI7Mvbk.gif

xt4uqy0mfhtqsdcca4

l3q2h8199icfk0lpo

While my return is definitely way better news than Voldemort coming back, I will admit, I have some serious catching up to do. It’s been a whopping four months since my last post, and I certainly have unfinished business with our favorite movie stars. But first, an explainer:

As Ferris Bueller, NationWide insurance, and a gaggle of other wise people have said, “Life comes at you fast.” Employment, moving, no wifi, (separately) no gas, playoff football and a whole host of other things can be held responsible for the huge lapse in time between posts. Sure, maybe even *gasp* laziness came over me once or twice! For those who are unaware, my best writing (see: most productive writing) comes hours, and even minutes, before a deadline. Without deadlines, I wander aimlessly through the desert of procrastination, faintly grasping at productivity like it was a mirage in the heat. Bad metaphors aside, I made it a goal to start writing more, and I have a lot of great ideas and some pretty lukewarm takes to share with all of you guys.

I know, it’s been a stressful time for everyone– and no, I don’t just mean because I haven’t been writing. The world can be a scary place sometimes, probably made no better by a 24/7 assault on the senses courtesy of Twitter. So as I tried to do during my illustrious When You Were Young career, hopefully I can give you at least 10 minutes during your week that you can stop, take a deep breath, and ask yourself, “what the fuck did I just read?” But, you know, in a good way!

Regards,

DJ Hotwheels

PS: Here are a bunch of gifs as an apology for my long absence. Including one that I made of myself.

worst-interview-money-coat-gif

fyganosamr6pm

13y6b5sf9ip9oe

nk8wsas9h4x6u

Photos: Giphy, #MaBrain

Leave a Reply

